Depeche Mode - Speak & Spell (CD) [Extra tracks]  

Depeche Mode - Speak & Spell (CD) [Extra tracks]


Speak & Spell is the debut album by the British synthpop group Depeche Mode, recorded and released in 1981. The album peaked at #10 in the UK Albums Chart.
This was the only Depeche Mode album with Vince Clarke as a member of the band. Clarke wrote most of the songs for the band, before departing to form Yazoo and later Erasure.

The album is significantly lighter in tone and melody than their later work, a direction which can largely be attributed to Clarke's writing. After he left, Martin Gore took over songwriting duties, writing almost all of the band's material. Later albums written by him would explore darker subjects and melodies.

Mehr Infos

Depeche Mode - Speak & Spell (CD) [Extra tracks]

Format: Audio CD


01 New Life
02 I Sometimes Wish I Was Dead
03 Puppets
04 Boys Say Go!
05 Nodisco
06 What's Your Name?
07 Photographic
08 Tora! Tora! Tora!
09 Big Muff
10 Any Second Now (Voices)
11 Just Can't Get Enough

(Extra Tracks)
12 Dreaming Of Me
13 Ice Machine
14 Shout
15 Any Second Now
16 Just Can't Get Enough (Schizo Mix)


Künstler Depeche Mode
Mitteltyp Audio CD

Other products in the same category: (30)